DICE considering 3D, Move for Battlefield 3? YES? NO? MAYBE?

18 Mar

I don´t know.. an fps game in 3D ?.. I feel like everything right now is around 3D, yesterday I got my fist look at Nintendo 3DS and I was surprised but at the same time.. it just can’t be good for you´re eyes (nerd nurse) But I was having a date with mr Google.com and then I found this article about DICE and 3D and If they´re maybe thinking about support 3D to the  stunning shooter Battlefield 3.  I Don´t think it will happen. Not with BF3 but at the same time The lighting effects and audio in particular are more than just a little bit special..

In the Article I could also read this :

When asked whether the finished game could support move and come in three dimensions, DICE boss Karl Magnus Troedsson told the latest issue of OPM:

”We are thinking about it, yes, definitely.”

In the same feature from OPM issue 056, DICE art director Gustav Tilleby adds:

”Of course we look at what the others are doing. At the same time, we’re looking at what we can improve. I think the technology we have is a step beyond what the others have.”

What do you think?  Is there a future for Shooter games in 3D?

I would love to have a shooter game with the technology that is in the movie ”gamer”  but I bet that will happen when im 64 xD

Battlefield 3 is due for release in the autumn on PS3, 360 and PC.

read the article here :CLICKONME

 

 

2 svar to “DICE considering 3D, Move for Battlefield 3? YES? NO? MAYBE?”

  1. NTM mars 19, 2011 den 10:31 f m #

    Call of Duty: Black Ops is already in 3D. So it’s nothing new for FPS games 😉

Kommentera

